Fiddler stopped capturing SoapUI traffic

Posted: November 20, 2012 in SoapUI
Tags: ,

One of my wcf services was giving a failure and I wanted to badly capture the xml request it passes internally to another wcf service it calls.
It was really irritating when I realized that my fiddler has stopped somehow capturing the details of request and response.It took some time,still figured out how to solve & I thought I must share this here.

Steps to follow,open SoapUI,File –> Preferences –> Proxy Settings window . Add setting as shown below.

 
If you think why we added Port No. 8888 in the proxy settings of soapUI,it is because Fiddler listens to port no. 8888 by default.

Now resubmit your request in SoapUI,you see that fiddler has started capturing the traffic.

Comments
  1. rohitshri04 says:

    Another option could be to call service with machine name instead of localhost, fiddler doesn’t capture localhost request.

    Regards,

    Rohit Shrivastava

    On Tue, Nov 20, 2012 at 6:28 AM, Do programming with a passion or not

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

    Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

